Show Notes for Wednesday, March 11, 2015

• Charlie Pierce of Esquire’s Politics Blog calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about Hillary’s email press conference yesterday

Alazraqui• Actor and comedian Carlos Alazraqui joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT for “Coffee With Carlos”

• Addressing the ongoing email controversy for the first time, Hillary Clinton said yesterday that she used a private account out of “convenience” and later went through a “thorough process” to deliver her work-related messages to the State Department.

• A day after releasing open letter organized by freshman Sen. Tom Cotton (R-AR) warning the leaders of Iran that any nuclear deal reached with President Obama could expire as soon as he leaves office, Cotton appeared at an “Off the Record” event with a lobbying group for defense contractors.

• One of the University of Oklahoma students seen on video chanting racial slurs before a fraternity event issued an apology Tuesday evening, expressing regret and denying he is a racist. Parker Rice said he withdrew from OU on Monday.

• The Ferguson City Council unanimously approved a resolution Tuesday night to remove City Manager John Shaw, following a scathing Justice Department report that already has led to a Missouri appeals court judge being tapped to overhaul the local court system.