Show Notes for Monday, December 2, 2013

rudepundit2• The Rude Pundit calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about the holiday rudeness that happened nationwide on Black Friday

• Eric Boehlert of Media Matters calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about the media’s false narrative about President Obama being “doomed”

• With the deadline to fix Obamacare website HealthCare.gov passed, the Obama administration is touting “dramatic progress” in improving the consumer experience on the troubled health insurance portal, which had been plagued by bugs and glitches since its October 1 debut.

• New York Cardinal Timothy Dolan said yesterday that the Catholic Church has been “out-marketed” on the issue of gay marriage. He lamented that opponents of the church’s position on same-sex marriage have been able to caricature the church as being “anti-gay.”

• A fiery car crash killed “Fast & Furious” star Paul Walker and one other person Saturday afternoon. The Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department says speed was a factor in the one-car crash north of L.A. Deputies found a red Porsche engulfed in flames when they arrived on-scene.

• A New York commuter train rounding a riverside curve derailed Sunday, killing four people and injuring more than 60 in a crash that threw some riders from toppling cars and raised questions about whether excessive speed, mechanical problems or human error could have played a role.