Show Notes for Friday, April 12, 2013

Fugelsang2• Sexy Liberal John Fugelsang joins us from the New York Bureau at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT for an hour of Fridays With Fugelsang

Timothy Kurek joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 11:30am ET / 8:30am PT to talk about his autobiography “The Cross in the Closet”, which highlights his “coming out” as a heterosexual Christian exploring life as a gay man in the LGBT community

Secretary of State John Kerry arrived in South Korea today on an unusual diplomatic journey, traveling directly into a region bracing for a possible North Korean missile test and risking that his presence alone could spur Pyongyang into another headline-seeking provocation.

A new gun control law cleared a major Senate hurdle Thursday, with 16 Republicans voting with most of the chamber’s Democrats to begin the process of moving one of President Obama’s top domestic initiatives through a long, legislative slog.

• The Defense Intelligence Agency has concluded with “moderate confidence” that North Korea might have a nuclear weapon that’s small enough to be placed on a ballistic missile. But the DIA also says that if that is the case, the reliability of the missile would be low.

53% favor allowing gay and lesbian couples to marry, which is up 2 points since the NBC/WSJ survey last asked this question in December, though that increase is within the poll’s margin of error. 42% oppose gay marriage.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

SIGN UP FOR TO STEPHANIE'S NEW EMAIL LIST

And be sure to purchase your copy of "The Best of Stephanie Miller's Happy Hour Vol. 1" available by clicking these links  iTunes, Amazon and Google Play

Your email will never be sold nor transfered to any outside entity.