Bob Cesca of “The Bob & Chez Show” Podcast and Salon.com, calls in at 10am ET / 7am PST.


Cesca

Carlos Alazraqui joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 11am EST / 8am PST for “Coffee With Carlos.”
—————————————————————————-

In tearful news conference, President Obama lays out gun-control measures-The executive actions President Barack Obama unveiled on Tuesday to combat gun violence echo steps he took almost three years ago to the day. Tears streamed down his face as he recalled the shooting at an elementary school in Newtown, Conn., that killed 20 children and six adults.

NRA rips ‘condescending’ Obama remarks-
The National Rifle Association is ripping President Obama’s emotional plea for action against gun violence, calling his remarks “condescending.”
Obama’s “contempt for the Second Amendment” is turning law-abiding gun owners into “scapegoats” for mass shootings, the NRA’s top lobbyist said Tuesday in a statement.

Anti-Government Extremist Groups Are A Uniquely American Problem…And it’s growing. A tally released Monday by The Southern Poverty Law Center, which tracks extremist organizations, identified 276 anti-government militia groups in the U.S., a 37 percent jump from 2014.

Sen. Bernie Sanders’ (I-Vt.) campaign believes he has a better chance of defeating the Republican presidential nominee in the general election than Hillary Clinton does. Sanders’ allies have long said the media is overlooking polling that shows Sanders outperforming Clinton in head-to-head match-ups against Republicans.