Show Notes for Wednesday, September 10, 2014

• Dean Obeidallah, columnist for The Daily Beast, calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about Dems and the midterm elections

SchiffRep. Adam Schiff (D-CA) calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT to talk about the situation with ISIS, Iraq, and Syria

• Comedian and actor Carlos Alazraqui joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 11am ET / 8am PT for Coffee With Carlos

• In his first visit to the warzone since the launch of U.S. airstrikes, Secretary of State John Kerry helicoptered into Baghdad today to meet new Iraqi Prime Minister Haider al Abadi, whose government is a cornerstone in the Obama administration’s plan to combat ISIS.

• In an address to the nation tonight, President Obama will outline an expanded military and political effort to combat militants in Syria and Iraq, and urge Congress to quickly give him authority to arm moderate Syrian opposition forces fighting President Bashar Assad.

• Baltimore Ravens owner Stephen Bisciotti wrote a letter to the team’s fans and sponsors Tuesday, addressing the team’s handling of the Ray Rice situation and stating that the Ravens could have handled things differently.

• Apple on Tuesday introduced two new iPhones, its long-awaited Apple Watch and a mobile payment system as part of a marketing blitz aimed at drumming up consumer excitement.