• The Rude Pundit calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about the awesomeness of Dems fundraising off impeachment threats

 

  • Eric Boehlert of Media Matters for America calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about how impeachment has tied the Far Right into knots

 

  • Voice Deity Jim Ward joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau for the 11am ET / 8am PT hour

 

  • Israel has been drawing down its ground operation in the Gaza Strip since the weekend but has kept up its aerial, offshore and artillery bombardments. The Gaza war, now in its fourth week, has left more than 1,800 Palestinians and more than 60 Israelis dead.

 

  • A forthcoming Senate report on the controversial interrogation techniques employed by the CIA in the wake ofSeptember 11 is expected to clearly label those techniques torture and conclude that they did not yield much in the way of actionable intelligence.

 

  • A second American suffering from Ebola is expected to arrive in Atlanta on Tuesday from Liberia, where she contracted the deadly virus. The first evacuee, Dr. Kent Brantly, is making progress since he arrived in Atlanta from Liberia on Saturday.

 

  • New tests Sunday showed some toxins still contaminating Lake Erie, leaving Toledo, OH water supplies off limits and some 400,000 residents in parts of Ohio and Michigan headed into a third day of scrambling to stock up on drinking, cooking and bathing water.