Show Notes for Friday, May 2, 2014

• Sexy Liberal John Fugelsang calls in at 9am ET / 6am PT for another edition of “Fridays With Fugelsang”

• Daily Beast columnist Dean Obeidallah calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about President Obama’s use of comedy

Shrum• Political consultant Bob Shrum calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT to talk about who is to blame for Donald Sterling and Cliven Bundy

• Los Angeles Clippers owner Donald Sterling is battling cancer, sources have confirmed to ESPN as first reported by the New York Post. The Post, citing sources, reported that the 80-year-old Sterling has been battling prostate cancer for an extended period of time.

• Leon Jenkins, the president of the Los Angeles chapter of the NAACP, has resigned following outrage over a decision he later reversed to give Los Angeles Clippers owner Donald Sterling an award for promoting civil rights.

• Senior officials from Malaysia, Australia and China will meet early next week to decide on the next step in the search for the Malaysia Airlines jet, while expressing confidence Friday that the hunt was on the right track despite no wreckage being found so far.

• New documents obtained by conservative watchdog Judicial Watch reinforce that the White House strongly argued that an anti-Muslim video was the reason for the deadly 2012 terror attacks on U.S. compounds in Benghazi.

One Response to Show Notes for Friday, May 2, 2014

  1. Hey the unemployment numbers are better, the ACA is working, but don’t worry repugnacins, the president is still black….