Show Notes For Friday, December 6, 2013

• Alonso Duralde, author of “Have Yourself A Movie Little Christmas” calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT to talk about the best Christmas movies for Progressives

Dupuy• Syndicated columnist Tina Dupuy calls in at 11am ET / 8am PT to talk about ObamaCare, and also about income disparity in America

• Nelson Mandela, who battled apartheid in South Africa before becoming its first democratic leader, died at his home in South Africa after several months of ongoing health problems. He was 95. South African President Jacob Zuma announced Mandela’s death in an address to the nation late Thursday, saying “we’ve lost our greatest son.”

• President Obama praised Nelson Mandela, the former president of South Africa who passed away on Thursday, as one of the “most influential, courageous, and profoundly good human beings that any of us will share time with on this earth.”

• Republicans ought to be “embarrassed” of their record low productivity during their time in charge of the House of Representatives, President Barack Obama said Thursday.

• Fast food workers and union demonstrators gathered outside fast-food restaurants in 100 cities Thursday, campaigning for a $15 an hour wage and the right to unionize.