Show Notes for Friday, October 31, 2014

• Comedian John Fugelsang calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT for another edition of Fridays With Fugelsang

• Sister Simone Campbell of the Nuns On The Bus calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT to talk about their effort to get out the vote

Double DownMark Halperin and John Heilemann, authors of “Game Change” and “Double Down” call in 10:50am ET / 7:50am PT to talk about the mid-terms

• Journalist May Lee joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 11am ET / 8am PT for another edition of Whore Fridays

• In between going on a bike ride and taking delivery of a pizza, nurse Kaci Hickox and her boyfriend did chores and watched a movie while officials struggled to reach a compromise in a standoff that has become the nation’s most closely watched clash between personal freedom and fear of Ebola.

• Prosecutors plan to seek the death penalty for Eric Frein, the man who evaded capture for more than six weeks after allegedly killing a Pennsylvania state trooper and wounding another. Frein was arrested in rural Pennsylvania last night.

• Investigators with the National Transportation Safety Board have been unable to inspect a small plane that crashed into a building at an airport in Wichita, Kansas, killing four people.

Show Notes for Thursday, October 30, 2014

• Democratic Strategist Karl Frisch calls in at 9am ET / 6am PT to talk about next week’s elections • Lily Eskelsen Garcia, President of the National Education Association, calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about next week’s election • Health care reform expert Jacki Schechner calls in at 10:30am ET…

Show Notes for Wednesday, October 29, 2014

• Michael Tomasky of “The Daily Beast” calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about next week’s elections • Queen Latifah calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT to talk about the season premiere of her talk show • Comedian and actor Carlos Alazraqui joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau…

Show Notes for Tuesday, October 28, 2014

• Charlie Pierce of Esquire’s Politics Blog calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT to talk about guns vs. Ebola in the media • Bob Cesca of “The Daily Banter” calls in at 11:30am ET / 8:30am PT to talk about his view of whistleblowers • U.S. health officials are recommending that people who…

Show Notes for Monday, October 27, 2014

• The Rude Pundit calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about what the Far Right thinks about Ebola • Eric Boehlert of Media Matters for America calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about gun deaths vs. Ebola deaths • Voice Deity Jim Ward joins us in the…

Show Notes for Friday, October 24, 2014

• Comedian John Fugelsang calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT for another edition of “Fridays With Fugelsang” • Michael Goodwin, President of Office and Professional Employees International Union (OPEIU) calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT • Journalist May Lee joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 11am ET / 8am…

Show Notes for Thursday, October 23, 2014

• Democratic strategist Karl Frisch calls in at 9am ET / 6am PT to talk about Renee Zellweger and climate change • Actor and comedian Carlos Alazraqui joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 11am ET / 8am PT for “Coffee With Carlos” • A gunman fatally shot a Canadian soldier in an attack…

Show Notes for Wednesday, October 22, 2014

• Dean Obeidallah, columnist for “The Daily Beast”, calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about Dems in the 2014 election • Legal analyst Lisa Bloom calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about Ferguson and about the Oscar Pistorius case • Health care reform expert Jacki Schechner joins…

Show Notes for Tuesday, October 21, 2014

• Charlie Pierce of Esquire’s Politics Blog calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT to talk about how Ebola is being covered by the press • Bob Cesca of The Daily Banter calls in at 11:30am ET / 8:30am PT to talk about GOP Sen. Ted Cruz hampering Ebola efforts • The Centers for…

Show Notes for Monday, October 20, 2014

• The Rude Pundit calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about Ebola and President Obama • Voice Deity Jim Ward joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 10am ET / 7am PT for Maximum Mookage Mondays • Eric Boehlert of Media Matters for America calls in at 11am ET /…