Yearly Archives: 2012

LiveBlog for Friday, July 27, 2012

• Sexy Liberal Hal Sparks joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 9am ET / 6am PT for all three hours of Friday With Hal • Sexy Liberal John Fugelsang calls in at 11:30am ET / 8:30am PT to promote the Sexy Liberal Comedy Tour in Los Angeles tomorrow night • Mitt Romney said…

LiveBlog for Thursday, July 26, 2012

• Karl Frisch, columnist, tweeter, and founder of Bullfight Strategies, calls in at 9am ET / 6am PT to co-host Right Wing World • Cliff Chenfeld, creator of the progressive media hub The Message — TheMessageIs.com – to talk about how wrong Conservatives’ ideas of Ronald Reagan are • Col. Wayne Powell, who is running…

LiveBlog for Wednesday, July 25, 2012

• Sexy Liberal John Fugelsang joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 9am ET / 6am PT for all three hours of Wednesdays With Fugelsang • Today, the Democratic-led Senate plans to hold a procedural vote to start considering a $250 billion Dem bill that would extend the tax cuts for individuals making less…

LiveBlog for Tuesday, July 24, 2012

• Charlie Pierce of Esquire’s Politics Blog calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT to talk about gun control in the wake of the Aurora, Colorado shootings • Willie Nelson and his wife Annie calls in at 11:30am ET / 8:30am PT to talk about his new album “Heroes”, and about sustainable alternative energy…

LiveBlog for Monday, July 23, 2012

• The Rude Pundit calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about the political response to the shootings in Colorado • Eric Boehlert, Senior Fellow at Media Matters for America, calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to co-host Right Wing World • During a visit to Aurora, Colo., Sunday, President…

LiveBlog for Friday, July 20, 2012

• Sexy Liberal John Fugelsang joins us from the New York Bureau at 9am ET / 6am PT for all three hours for Fridays With Fugelsang • Journalist and documentarian Lisa Ling calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about her show on the OWN Network, “Our America with Lisa Ling” •…

LiveBlog for Thursday, July 19, 2012

• Karl Frisch of Bullfight Strategies calls in at 9am ET / 6am PT to co-host Right Wing World • Chris Cillizza of The Washington Post’s “The Fix” calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about his new book, “The Gospel According To The Fix: An Insider’s Guide to a Less than…

• Sexy Liberal Hal Sparks joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 9am ET / 6am PT for all three hours of Humpdays With Hal • The Obama administration unveiled plans Wednesday to create an elite corps of master teachers, a $1 billion effort to boost U.S. students’ achievement in science, technology, engineering and…

LiveBlog for Tuesday, July 17, 2012

• Charlie Pierce of Esquire’s Politics Blog calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT to talk about the 2012 Presidential Race, and about the end of the line for Ron Paul • Political Strategist Dave “Mudcat” Saunders calls in at 11am ET / 8am PT to talk about Wayne Powell’s race in Virginia to…

LiveBlog for Monday, July 16, 2012

• Actress Lisa Kudrow calls in at 9:20am ET / 6:20am PT to talk about the second season of her Showtime series “Web Therapy” • The Rude Pundit calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about Mitt Romney’s Bain Capital problems • Eric Boehlert, Senior Fellow at Media Matters for America, calls…

LiveBlog for Friday, July 13, 2012

• Sexy Liberal John Fugelsang joins us from the New York Bureau at 9am ET / 6am PT for all three hours of Fridays With Fugelsang • Matthew Breen, Editor in Chief of The Advocate, calls in at 11am ET / 8am PT to talk about the magazine’s first-ever presidential endorsement, for President Obama •…

LiveBlog for Thursday, July 12, 2012

• Karl Frisch of Bullfight Strategies calls in at 9am ET / 6am PT to co-host Right Wing World • Comedian Margaret Cho calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about her new tour, her DVD, and her new television show • Tammy Duckworth, who is running for Congress from Illinois, calls…

LiveBlog for Wednesday, July 11, 2012

• Sexy Liberal Hal Sparks joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 9am ET / 6am PT for all three hours of Humpdays With Hal • Stefanie Brown, National African-American Vote Director for Obama/Biden 2012, calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about Obama’s accomplishments for the African-American community • Rep.…

LiveBlog for Tuesday, July 10, 2012

• Rep. John Yarmuth (D-KY) calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about Obama’s desire to extend the tax cuts for the Middle Class • Jonathan Krohn, former Conservative child hero turned Obama supporter, calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about his stunning political conversion • Charlie Pierce…

LiveBlog for Monday, July 9, 2012

• The Rude Pundit calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about Romney’s comments on the unemployed, and about Rep. Joe Walsh’s comments on Tammy Duckworth • Eric Boehlert, Senior Fellow at Media Matters for America, calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to co-host Right Wing World • President Obama…

LiveBlog for Friday, June 29, 2012

• John Fugelsang joins us from the New York Bureau at 9am ET / 6am PT for two hours of Fridays With Fugelsang • Rep. Jan Schakowsky (D-IL) calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to give us her reaction to the Supreme Court upholding the Affordable Care Act • Doug Kendall, Founder and…

LiveBlog for Thursday, June 28, 2012

• Karl Frisch of Bullfight Strategies calls in at 9am ET / 6am PT to co-host Right Wing World • Meghan McCain and Michael Ian Black are scheduled to call in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT to talk about their new book, “America, You Sexy Bitch: A Love Letter To Freedom” • Actor and…

LiveBlog for Wednesday, June 27, 2012

• Sexy Liberal Hal Sparks joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 9am ET / 6am PT for all three hours of Humpdays With Hal • Rep. Jackie Speier (D-CA) calls in at 11:30am ET / 8:30am PT to talk about the Supreme Court’s rulings on immigration and health care reform, plus the Holder…

LiveBlog for Tuesday, June 26, 2012

• Rep. Xavier Becerra (D-CA) calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about the Supreme Court striking down most of Arizona’s SB 1070 • Charlie Pierce of Esquire’s Politics Blog calls in at 9:45am ET / 6:45am PT to talk about Jan Brewer’s and Mitt Romney’s reactions to the Supreme Court’s immigration…

LiveBlog for Monday, June 25, 2012

• The Rude Pundit calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about Romney & immigration, the weakness of Mass. Sen. Scott Brown, and more shenanigans in North Carolina • Eric Boehlert, Senior Fellow at Media Matters for America, calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to co-host Right Wing World •…

LiveBlog for Friday, June 22, 2012

• Rep. Adam Schiff (D-CA) calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about his constitutional amendment to reign in campaign spending, and about the Fast & Furious hearings • Rep. Jackie Speier (D-CA) calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about the premiere of “The Invisible War,” the documentary…

LiveBlog for Thursday, June 21, 2012

• Karl Frisch of Bullfight Strategies calls in at 9am ET / 6am PT to co-host Right Wing World • Rep. Peter Welch (D-VT), member of the House Oversight Committee, calls in at 10:45am ET / 7:45am PT to talk about the Fast & Furious and the contempt vote against AG Eric Holder • Chaz…

LiveBlog for Wednesday, June 20, 2012

• Sexy Liberal Hal Sparks joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 9am ET / 6am PT for all three hours of Humpdays With Hal • Paul Katami & Jeff Zarrillo, Prop. 8 plaintiffs, call in at 11am ET / 8am PT to talk about the NY Times op-ed that Jeff’s father wrote on…

LiveBlog for Tuesday, June 19, 2012

• Rep. Raul Grijalva (D-AZ) calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about the change in President Obama’s immigration policy, and about Ron Barber’s win in Gabby Giffords’ House seat • Charlie Pierce of Esquire’s Politics Blog calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT to talk about immigration, Romney’s bus tour,…

LiveBlog for Monday, June 18, 2012

• The Rude Pundit calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about the latest with Mitt Romney, and about President Obama’s historic immigration policy change • Eric Boehlert, Senior Fellow at Media Matters for America, calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to co-host Right Wing World • The Obama administration…